Mac OS X 10.5: Shared Printer removed from printer list after sleep

Mac OS X 10.5: Shared Printer removed from printer list after sleep Apple OSX No Comments » If you add a printer that is being shared by another Mac (it is displayed as “Kind: Bonjour Shared” in the Add Printer dialog window) to your printer list, then put your Mac to sleep, the printer may be removed from the printer list. The shared printer may not be removed during display sleep, only during system sleep (when your Mac’s sleep light is pulsating).

More: continued here

Leave a Reply