Messages could still send your contacts read receipts even if you disabled them

An apparent bug in Apple’s Messages app in iOS 15 could be sending read receipts to your contacts, even if you’ve disabled them universally or for specific people.Read receipts on iPhoneRead receipts are a feature that lets the recipient of an iMessage know that you’ve read or seen their message. Many users choose to turn them off to avoid leaving their contacts “left on read.” But a new report suggests that there could be a problem with the option to disable them in iOS 15. Read more…
Go to Source
Author: