Here’s When You Can Download iOS 14 and iPadOS 14 in Time Zones Around the World

Apple’s official public release of iOS 14 and iPadOS 14 is finally set to drop on Wednesday, September 16, just a day after the company released the Golden Master to third-party developers. Also set to be made available to the general public for the first time are watchOS 7 and tvOS 14.

While that’s left a lot of developers scrambling to test and submit their apps to Apple for review – a process that can sometimes take days if not weeks – that doesn’t change the fact that plenty of Apple device users will be eager to download and install the new software as soon as it comes out.

There are tons of native features in ‌‌iOS 14‌‌ and ‌‌iPadOS 14‌‌, all the details of which you can find in our iOS 14 roundup and iPadOS 14 roundup.

Although there’s no exact time for the release, major Apple OS updates usually arrive at around 10.00 a.m. Pacific Time, so if you want the latest features on your iPhone, Apple Watch, iPad, or Apple TV, then make sure you have your device on and connected to Wi-Fi.

Here’s a breakdown of when Apple’s new operating systems are expected to become available based on other times zones in the United States and around the world:
Honolulu, Hawaii — 7:00 a.m. HAST
Anchorage, Alaska — 9:00 a.m. AKDT
Cupertino, California — 10:00 a.m. PDT
Phoenix, Arizona — 10:00 a.m. MST
Vancouver, Canada — 10:00 a.m. PDT
Denver, Colorado — 11:00 a.m. MDT
Dallas, Texas — 12:00 noon CDT
New York, New York — 1:00 p.m. EDT
Raleigh, North Carolina — 1:00 p.m. EDT
Toronto, Canada — 1:00 p.m. EDT
Halifax, Canada — 2:00 p.m. ADT
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil — 2:00 p.m. BRT
London, United Kingdom — 6:00 p.m. BST
Berlin, Germany — 7:00 p.m. CEST
Paris, France — 7:00 p.m. CEST
Cape Town, South Africa — 7:00 p.m. SAST
Moscow, Russia — 8:00 p.m. MSK
Helsinki, Finland — 8:00 p.m. EEST
Istanbul, Turkey — 8:00 p.m. TRT
Dubai, United Arab Emirates — 9:00 p.m. GST
Delhi, India — 10:30 p.m. IST
Jakarta, Indonesia — 12:00 a.m. WIB next day
Shanghai, China — 1:00 a.m. CST next day
Singapore — 1:00 a.m. SGT next day
Perth, Australia — 1:00 a.m. AWST next day
Hong Kong — 1:00 a.m. HKT next day
Seoul, South Korea — 2:00 a.m. KST next day
Tokyo, Japan — 2:00 a.m. JST next day
Adelaide, Australia — 2:30 a.m. ACST next day
Sydney, Australia — 3:00 a.m. AEST next day
Auckland, New Zealand — 5:00 a.m. NZST next day ‌iOS 14‌ is compatible with the same iPhones as iOS 13, including older devices like the original iPhone SE and ‌iPhone‌ 6s. ‌iOS 14‌ compatible devices are listed below.iPhone 11 Pro
‌iPhone SE‌ (2020)
iPhone 11 Pro Max
iPhone 11
iPhone XS
‌iPhone XS‌ Max
iPhone XR
‌iPhone‌ X
‌iPhone‌ 8‌iPhone‌ 8 Plus
‌iPhone‌ 7
‌iPhone‌ 7 Plus
‌iPhone‌ 6s
‌iPhone‌ 6s Plus
‌iPhone SE‌ (2016)
iPod touch (7th generation)

‌iPadOS 14‌ is compatible with all of the same devices that were able to run iPadOS 13, which include:
All iPad Pro models
‌iPad‌ (7th generation)
‌iPad‌ (6th generation)
‌iPad‌ (5th generation)
‌iPad‌ mini 4 and 5
iPad Air (3rd generation)
‌iPad‌ Air 2
‌watchOS 7‌ can be installed on Apple Watch Series 3, Series 4, and Series 5 models. It is not compatible with the original first-generation Apple Watch, Apple Watch Series 1, or Apple Watch Series 2.

‌tvOS 14‌ is designed to run on the fourth- and fifth-generation ‌Apple TV‌ models. It is not compatible with earlier versions of the ‌Apple TV‌, as those models do not support tvOS. Related Roundups: iOS 14, iPadOS 14Tags: watchOS 7, tvOS 14This article, “Here’s When You Can Download iOS 14 and iPadOS 14 in Time Zones Around the World” first appeared on MacRumors.comDiscuss this article in our forums

Go to Source
Author: Tim Hardwick